Three original works for wind orchestra

Ludwig van Beethoven

Andreas Simbeni


 25,00 88,00

Additional information


Score, Set


Wind orchestra


Show note example


Discover a fascinating musical experience with Andreas Simbeni’s new instrumentation of Ludwig van Beethoven’s three original works for military music, perfectly arranged for wind orchestra/concert band. This collection, which is aimed at musicians of difficulty level 2, includes Beethoven’s March WoO. 20 from 1809, the Polonaise WoO. 21 and the Ecossaise WoO. 22, both from the year 1810.

The March WoO. 20 is a lively piece that captures the spirit and energy of early 19th century military music. The Polonaise WoO. 21, with its characteristic rhythm and solemn melody, pays homage to the elegant dances of the time. The Ecossaise WoO. 22, a lively Scottish dance, rounds off the collection on a cheerful and rhythmic note.

Simbeni’s new instrumentation of these works brings a fresh perspective and a modern timbre that underscores the timeless quality of Beethoven’s music. Ideal for wind orchestras and concert bands looking for a versatile and appealing repertoire. This collection not only offers a wonderful musical challenge, but is also an excellent way to introduce audiences to the world of classical military music.

  • March, WoO. 20 (1809)

  • Polonaise, WoO.21 (1810)

  • Ecossaise, WoO. 22 (1810)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90