Dark and Light

Andreas Simbeni


 25,00 79,90

Additional information


Score, Set


Show note example


“Dark and Light” by Andreas Simbeni, composed for wind orchestra, is a profound work that musically captures the dualistic nature of the human experience. This composition is characterized by its ability to explore the contrasting aspects of life – the dark and the light moments – in a rich musical landscape.

The piece begins with darker, melancholic melodies that symbolize the challenges, sadness and disappointments of life. These passages are characterized by deeper timbres and intense, emotional motifs that are carried by the entire orchestra. Gradually, the music evolves towards brighter, more hopeful themes depicting joy, triumph and success. These transitions are artfully composed and reflect the path from darkness to light, from difficulties to moments of happiness.

Simbeni’s composition uses the full potential of the wind orchestra to create a multi-layered narrative. From the delicate sounds of the woodwinds to the lively accents of the brass and the supporting rhythms of the percussion instruments, “Dark and Light” offers a diverse and dynamic musical journey. This work is ideal for concerts and themed events and invites the audience to reflect on the complexity and beauty of life.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90
Bella - Polka Mazurka op. 113

Composer: Emil Waldteufel

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Andreas Simbeni's arrangement of Emil Waldteufel's "Bella - Polka Mazurka op. 113" for wind orchestra is a charming and lively adaptation of this dance classic. The arrangement uses the diverse timbres of the wind orchestra to reinterpret Waldteuf...

Arrangements, Wind orchestra, Grade 2,5

Price:  25,00 81,90

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"Changes" by Andreas Simbeni for wind orchestra is a sensitive and dynamic composition that musically depicts the various aspects of life and its inevitable changes. This work is characterized by a mixture of subtle melodic transitions and intense...

Grade 3, Wind orchestra, Compositions

Price:  25,00 89,90