Saxony Cuirassier March

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

Andreas Simbeni’s arrangement of the “Sachsen-Kürassier Marsch op. 113” by Johann Strauss (son) for wind orchestra is a masterful revival of one of the famous composer’s characteristic works. In this arrangement, the march is given a fresh and dynamic reinterpretation that fully exploits the strengths and versatility of a modern wind orchestra.

Simbeni brings the lively melodies and rhythmic drive of the original march into an arrangement that both challenges the technical skills of the musicians and offers the audience a thrilling listening experience. The instrumentation emphasizes the powerful brass and subtle woodwinds, complemented by precise percussion accents to create the typical march atmosphere.

This arrangement is perfect for concerts, military ceremonies and festive events where the wind orchestra wants to inspire the audience with a piece full of energy and historical charm. It is an excellent choice for orchestras looking to expand their repertoire with a piece that combines both musical quality and entertaining character.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90