Bella – Polka Mazurka op. 113

Emil Waldteufel

Andreas Simbeni


 25,00 81,90

Additional information


Score, Set


Show note example


The “Bella – Polka Mazurka op. 113” by Emil Waldteufel, arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is an exquisite and charming arrangement of a classical dance piece. This arrangement transposes Waldteufel’s elegant and melodic composition into the diverse world of the wind orchestra, making full use of the ensemble’s rich tonal colors and dynamic capabilities.

Simbeni’s arrangement preserves the delicate balance and rhythmic momentum of the polka mazurka while skillfully highlighting the individual segments of the wind orchestra. The woodwinds offer light and flowing melodies, the brass add power and depth, and the percussion instruments emphasize the dance-like rhythm that is so characteristic of the polka mazurka.

This version of “Bella” is ideal for concerts and festive occasions and offers an entertaining musical challenge for the ensemble. It is an excellent opportunity to experience a piece of classical dance music in a contemporary orchestral context that will delight both musicians and listeners alike.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90