0

Adagio

Anton Bruckner

Andreas Simbeni

Preis

 25,00 79,90

Additional information

Typ

Score, Set

Besetzung

Wind orchestra

Notenbeispiel

Show note example

Variationen

Bruckner began the 2nd movement a few weeks before Wagner’s death, which he probably anticipated. He wrote to Felix Mottl:

“Once I came home and was very sad; I thought to myself that the master couldn’t live much longer. Then I remembered the C sharp minor Adagio.”

Although not initially planned at the beginning of the composition of the 7th Symphony, Bruckner uses the Wagner tubas constructed by Richard Wagner for the Ring of the Nibelung in this Adagio movement of the work, for which Bruckner altered the score considerably. They lend the orchestral sound an enormous additional depth effect. Three weeks after the draft of the 2nd movement, on February 13, 1883, Wagner died. Bruckner had just composed the climax in the course of this Adagio and the following coda (a funeral melody played by the Wagner tubas, first alone, then with accompaniment in the horns) forms the actual funeral music for the revered master. The 2nd movement is, next to the funeral march from Beethoven’s Symphony No. 3 (Eroica) and the funeral march for the dead Siegfried from Wagner’s Götterdämmerung, one of the most stirring pieces of funeral music of the 19th century.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Adagio

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90
Changes

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"Changes" by Andreas Simbeni for wind orchestra is a sensitive and dynamic composition that musically depicts the various aspects of life and its inevitable changes. This work is characterized by a mixture of subtle melodic transitions and intense...

Grade 3, Wind orchestra, Compositions

Price:  25,00 89,90
Placeholder
Good night polka

Composer: Hans Christian Lumye

arr. Andreas Simbeni

The "Good Night Polka" by Hans Christian Lumye, arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is an upbeat piece that combines rousing melodies and traditional charm.

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 82,90
March in E flat

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Andreas Simbeni's arrangement of Anton Bruckner's "March in E flat" for wind orchestra is an impressive and powerful interpretation of this classical work. The arrangement uses the rich timbres of the wind orchestra to emphasize the m...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Landing Slider Product, Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90

0

Adagio

Anton Bruckner

Andreas Simbeni

Preis

 25,00 79,90

Zusätzliche Informationen

Typ

Partitur, Set

Besetzung

Blasorchester

Notenbeispiel

Notenbeispiel anzeigen

Variationen

Bruckner begann den 2. Satz wenige Wochen vor Wagners Tod, den er wohl vorausahnte. Er schrieb an Felix Mottl:

„Einmal kam ich nach Hause und war ganz traurig; ich dachte mir, lange kann der Meister nicht mehr leben. Dabei fiel mir das Cis-Moll-Adagio ein.“

Obgleich zunächst mit Kompositionsbeginn der 7. Sinfonie gar nicht geplant, verwendet Bruckner in diesem Adagiosatz des Werkes die von Richard Wagner für den Ring des Nibelungen konstruierten Wagnertuben, für die Bruckner die Partitur sehr veränderte. Sie verleihen dem Orchesterklang eine enorme zusätzliche Tiefenwirkung. Drei Wochen nach dem Entwurf des 2. Satzes, am 13. Februar 1883, starb Wagner. Bruckner hatte gerade den Höhepunkt im Satzverlauf dieses Adagios komponiert und die darauf folgende Coda (eine Trauermelodie, die von den Wagnertuben zunächst alleine, dann mit Begleitung in den Hörnern gespielt wird) bildet die eigentliche Trauermusik für den verehrten Meister. Der 2. Satz ist, neben dem Trauermarsch aus Beethovens 3. Sinfonie (Eroica) und dem Trauermarsch für den toten Siegfried aus Wagners Götterdämmerung, eine der aufwühlendsten Trauermusiken des 19. Jahrhunderts.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 Choräle

Komponist: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Erleben Sie die spirituelle Tiefe und musikalische Brillanz von Anton Bruckner mit der Sammlung "12 Choräle". Diese Sammlung bietet eine vielfältige Mischung aus geistlichen und weltlichen Werken, von der erhabenen Hingabe in "In monte Oliveti" bi...

Arrangements, Ensemble, Kammermusik

Preis:  25,00 97,90
Adagio

Komponist: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Entdecken Sie das bewegende Cis-Moll-Adagio aus Anton Bruckners 7. Sinfonie, ein musikalisches Meisterwerk voller Tiefe und Emotion. Komponiert in Antizipation von Richard Wagners Tod, reflektiert dieser 2. Satz tiefe Trauer und ...

Arrangements, Blasorchester, Grade 3
Blasorchester

Preis:  25,00 79,90
Ave Maria

Komponist: Josef Haydn

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Andreas Simbenis Arrangement von Joseph Haydns "Ave Maria" für Blasorchester ist eine eindrucksvolle und tiefgründige Adaption dieses zeitlosen geistlichen Werks. Durch die Nutzung der vielfältigen Klangfarben eines Blasorchesters bietet dieses Ar...

Arrangements, Grade 2,5, Blasorchester

Preis:  25,00 69,50
Bella - Polka Mazurka op. 113

Komponist: Emil Waldteufel

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Andreas Simbenis Arrangement von Emil Waldteufels "Bella - Polka Mazurka op. 113" für Blasorchester ist eine charmante und lebendige Adaption dieses Tanzklassikers. Das Arrangement nutzt die vielfältigen Klangfarben des Blasorchesters, um Waldteuf...

Arrangements, Grade 2,5, Blasorchester

Preis:  25,00 81,90