The Rattling Stork, Gallop op. 149

Philip Fahrbach the Younger

Andreas Simbeni


 25,00 77,00

Additional information


Score, Set


“Der Klapperstorch, Galopp op. 149” by Philip Fahrbach the Younger, masterfully arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is a lively and charming adaptation of one of the Austrian composer’s most lively works. This arrangement transfers the lively energy and cheerful character of the original to the world of the wind orchestra, creating a new, dynamic dimension.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the spirit of the gallop, combining rhythmic vitality and melodic finesse with the powerful and versatile sounds of the wind band. The individual segments of the orchestra – from the nimble woodwinds to the resonant brass to the precise percussion instruments – all contribute to creating and reinforcing the lively atmosphere of the piece.

Ideal for concerts and social events, this arrangement of “Klapperstorch” offers an entertaining musical challenge for the ensemble and a delight for the audience. It is ideal for wind orchestras looking for a technically demanding yet entertaining repertoire piece that embodies the joy and verve of gallop music.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90