Renaisance Quintette Volume I

div. Composers

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

“Renaissance Quintette – Volume 1”, arranged by Andreas Simbeni, offers a carefully curated selection of musical treasures from the Renaissance, newly arranged for a modern horn quintet. This collection brings the polyphonic melodies and characteristic harmonies of the Renaissance into the sound world of the horns, allowing musicians to experience the ornate compositions of the period in a new and captivating way.

Each piece in this collection has been arranged with respect for the original work and a deep appreciation for the sonic possibilities of the horn. The arrangements cover a wide range of styles and moods, from solemn hymns to lively dances, and provide ample opportunity for the ensembles to demonstrate the versatility and expressive richness of their instruments.

“Renaissance Quintets – Volume 1” is an ideal resource for chamber music concerts, educational programs and any occasion where an ensemble wishes to expand its repertoire with historically informed but fresh and lively sounding works. This collection is not only a tribute to the musical masterpieces of the past, but also a living testimony to the timeless beauty of horn music.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00