Omnes Gentes, Plaudite Manibus

Giovanni Gabrieli

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

This impressive arrangement of Giovanni Gabrieli’s “Omnes Gentes, Plaudite Manibus” by Andreas Simbeni for 16 horns, divided into four choirs, is an ode to the tonal and spatial innovation of Venetian polychoralism. Simbeni’s arrangement translates the dynamic interaction and tonal splendor of Gabrieli’s composition into an arrangement designed specifically for the resonant and varied sounds of a large horn ensemble.

The division into four choirs preserves and develops the antiphonal structure of the original by utilizing the natural echo and response effects within the spatial arrangement of the horn groups. This arrangement allows for a fascinating interplay between the groups, which emphasizes the polyphonic texture and tonal splendour of the work.

This piece is not only a technical and musical challenge for the performers, but also offers an extraordinary listening experience that transports the audience to the golden era of Venetian music. “Omnes Gentes, Plaudite Manibus” arranged for horn ensemble is an excellent choice for festivals, concerts and special occasions where a large-scale, impressive work is to be presented, combining the deep musical intelligence of Gabrieli with the tonal splendor of modern horn ensembles.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90