Missa “O Quam Gloriosum”

de Victoria, Tomás Luis

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Missa ‘O Quam Gloriosum'” by Tomás Luis de Victoria, one of the outstanding composers of the Spanish Renaissance, undergoes an extraordinary transformation in Andreas Simbeni’s arrangement for four horns. This arrangement preserves the sacred essence and polyphonic sophistication of Victoria’s Mass and presents it in a new light through the warm and expressive medium of the horn.

Simbeni’s careful arrangement pays attention to the fine details of Victoria’s composition and translates them into the sound world of the horns, paying particular attention to the preservation of the contrapuntal lines and harmonic structures. The four horns create a rich, interactive web of sound that captures the spiritual and emotional depth of the original work and offers listeners a meditative yet powerful musical experience.

The “Missa ‘O Quam Gloriosum'” in this horn quartet version is ideal for concerts in churches, chamber music evenings and other occasions where the beauty of Renaissance music takes center stage. This piece offers horn players the opportunity to deal with an important work of church music and at the same time to fully exploit the tonal possibilities of their instrument. It is an enrichment for the repertoire of every horn quartet and an invitation to rediscover the timeless beauty of Tomás Luis de Victoria’s music.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
40 very light horn duets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

The "40 very easy horn duets" by Andreas Simbeni are an excellent collection for young horn players and beginners. With a variety of styles and genres, these duets offer an exciting opportunity to learn the basics of horn playing and musical ensem...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  24,75