Missa Laetatus sum

Tomas Luis de Victoria

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

Andreas Simbeni’s arrangement of Tomás Luis de Victoria’s “Missa Laetatus sum” for an ensemble of twelve horns is a sonorous journey through one of the most outstanding works of sacred music of the Renaissance. This carefully conceived arrangement transposes the polyphonic textures and profound spirituality of Victoria’s Mass into the rich and multi-layered world of horn music, while retaining the character and intensity of the original.

The arrangement for twelve horns transforms the complex texture of the mass into an impressive sound panorama that immediately captivates the listener. The artful distribution of the parts between the horns allows the contrapuntal lines and harmonic turns of Victoria’s composition to be faithfully reproduced, while at the same time utilizing the unique tonal characteristics of the horns.

This arrangement of the “Missa Laetatus sum” is a challenging and rewarding task for advanced horn ensembles, requiring a deep understanding of ensemble playing and musical interpretation. It is ideal for concerts, sacred events and special musical occasions and offers a rare opportunity to experience a masterpiece of sacred music in a new, captivating form.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
40 very light horn duets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

The "40 very easy horn duets" by Andreas Simbeni are an excellent collection for young horn players and beginners. With a variety of styles and genres, these duets offer an exciting opportunity to learn the basics of horn playing and musical ensem...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  24,75