Marriage March of Figaro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The Finale – Wedding March from the opera “Figaro’s Wedding” KV 492 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, masterfully arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a subtle and elegant adaptation of one of Mozart’s most famous works. This arrangement for brass quintet translates the vibrant energy and lyrical beauty of the Wedding March from “The Marriage of Figaro” into a compact and versatile format that emphasizes both the clarity and complexity of Mozart’s original composition.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the festive mood and musical brilliance of the wedding march, utilizing the unique timbres and dynamic possibilities of the brass instruments. Each voice in the quintet is carefully arranged to ensure harmonious interplay while emphasizing the individual qualities of each instrument.

This version of the wedding march is ideal for festive occasions, weddings, concerts and educational purposes. It offers an excellent opportunity for brass quintets looking for a challenging yet entertaining repertoire piece that embodies the timeless elegance and charm of Mozart’s music.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90