Madrigale a otto Voci – Su l’Affricane arene

Marco da Gagliano

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

Andreas Simbeni’s artful arrangement of Marco da Gagliano’s “Madrigale a otto Voci” for an ensemble of eight horns is a homage to the Italian madrigal tradition, reinterpreted through the majestic and multi-layered sounds of the horn. This arrangement transforms the original vocal lines into a captivating instrumental fabric that preserves the intricate polyphony and expressive intensity of Gagliano’s work while opening up a new tonal dimension.

By skillfully adapting the madrigals to the horn ensemble, Simbeni succeeds in translating the characteristic features of the madrigal – such as the imitation, the contrasts between the voices and the affective interpretation of the text – into the language of the horns. Each horn contributes to the piece as a whole, shining in solo moments as well as blending into the ensemble harmony, challenging the musicality and technical ability of each player.

This collection is ideal for concerts, academic performances and special musical occasions where the variety and depth of horn music is to be presented. “Madrigale a otto Voci” arranged for eight horns is a unique opportunity to combine the rich musical past with the present and offers an unforgettable experience for both the performers and the audience.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00