In these hallowed halls

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

Sarastro’s aria “In diesen heiligen Hallen” No. 15 from the opera “Die Zauberflöte” KV 620 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a profound and artful adaptation of one of Mozart’s most striking and moving pieces. This arrangement transfers the majestic calm and sublime message of the aria into the rich sound spectrum of a brass quintet.

Simbeni’s arrangement preserves the dignity and deep emotional content of Mozart’s original, while carefully arranging the individual parts of the quintet to emphasize the solemn melody and harmonic structure of the piece. The brass instruments bring a new dimension of timbre and dynamics to the aria, emphasizing both the majesty of Sarastro and the spiritual atmosphere of the scene.

Ideal for concerts, church events and educational purposes, this arrangement offers an outstanding opportunity for brass quintets to present a masterpiece of classical music in a new light. It is an excellent choice for ensembles looking for a challenging yet inspiring repertoire piece.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00