Imperial waltz

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Emperor Waltz op. 437” by Johann Strauss (son), masterfully arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is a splendid and lively adaptation of one of the most famous works by the great Viennese waltz king. In this arrangement, the elegant melody and lively rhythm of the waltz is transferred to the broad and versatile spectrum of the wind orchestra, creating a new, captivating sound experience.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the spirit of the “Kaiser Waltz” by combining the characteristic melodies and lively rhythm with the tonal possibilities of the wind orchestra. The woodwinds deliver the fine, lyrical lines, while the brass emphasize the waltz melodies with their brilliance and power. The percussion instruments complement the rhythmic structure and lend the piece additional dynamism.

This arrangement of the “Kaiser Waltz” is ideal for concerts, festive occasions and competitions. It offers wind orchestras a challenging yet fulfilling musical task and allows the audience to experience a masterpiece of classical music in a contemporary context.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90