Fuggi, Fuggi

Heinrich Schütz

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

“Fuggi, fuggi, o mio core”, one of Heinrich Schütz’s Italian madrigals no. 8, arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a masterful adaptation of a classical Renaissance work. In this arrangement, the emotional depth and ornate texture of Schütz’s madrigal is transferred to the world of brass instruments, creating a unique and impressive musical experience.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the essence of the madrigal by combining the polyphonic melodies and expressive harmony of the original with the characteristic timbres of a brass quintet. The complexity and richness of detail of Schütz’s composition are emphasized by the clever arrangement and coordination of the quintet’s voices, giving the piece a new dimension.

This version of “Fuggi, fuggi, o mio core” is ideal for concerts and cultural events. It offers an excellent opportunity for brass quintets looking for a challenging and expressive repertoire piece that presents the beauty and spirit of Renaissance music in a modern context.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00