Egyptian March

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Egyptian March” by Johann Strauss (son), arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is an artistic reinterpretation of one of the exotic and rousing works by the great waltz king. In this arrangement, the fascinating melody and rhythmic charm of the original is transferred to the compact and versatile format of a brass quintet, creating a new, dynamic level of musical performance.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the spirit and atmosphere of the “Egyptian March” by combining the oriental-like melodies and lively rhythm with the characteristic timbres of the brass instruments. The individual voices of the quintet are carefully arranged to ensure harmonious interplay and at the same time give each instrument the opportunity to develop its individual qualities.

This version of the “Egyptian March” is ideal for concerts, social events and educational purposes. It offers a fascinating opportunity for brass quintets looking for a technically challenging yet entertaining repertoire piece that embodies the exotic beauty and verve of Strauss’s music.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90