Beati immaculati

Andrea Gabrieli

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

“Beati immaculati” by Andrea Gabrieli, one of the outstanding composers of the Renaissance, is now available in a remarkable arrangement for horn octet by Andreas Simbeni. This composition, which was originally written for the acoustic spaces of Venetian basilicas, unfolds its full splendor and sonority in this arrangement for horns.

Simbeni has carefully arranged the piece to bring out the warm and resonant qualities of the horn, while retaining the polyphonic structures of Gabrieli’s music. Together, the eight horns weave a dense web of harmonic and contrapuntal lines that honors the spiritual and uplifting atmosphere of the original and brings it to life for contemporary listeners.

This arrangement offers horn players the opportunity to immerse themselves in the music of the Italian Renaissance and perform a piece that is both historically rooted and refreshing in its new form for wind band. Perfect for concerts, church events and academic ceremonies, “Beati immaculati” is a piece that speaks to the listener both spiritually and musically and is an impressive addition to the repertoire of any ambitious horn ensemble.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90