Ave Maris Stella

Grieg, Edvard

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Ave Maria” by Edvard Grieg, arranged for horn octet by Andreas Simbeni, is a masterful reinterpretation of a classical work. In this arrangement, Grieg’s touching melody and harmonic richness is transferred to the world of the horn, using the instrument’s special sound characteristics to open up a new, profound musical level.

Simbeni’s arrangement remains true to the emotional depth and lyrical beauty of Grieg’s original, while emphasizing the rich, warm sound of the horn octet. The voices are artfully arranged to create a harmonious balance and emphasize the solemn, meditative quality of the “Ave Maria”.

This arrangement offers horn players a unique opportunity to explore one of the core pieces of sacred music. It is ideal for church occasions, concerts and educational events and is a valuable addition to the repertoire of advanced horn ensembles looking for a challenging yet inspiring piece.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00