Anton Bruckner

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The work “Antiphon” by Anton Bruckner, arranged by Andreas Simbeni for baritone and horn octet, is an impressive and profound musical fusion. This unique combination of the powerful voice of a baritone and the majestic sonority of a horn octet lends Bruckner’s composition an extraordinary dimension.

Simbeni’s arrangement respects the original intensity and emotional depth of Bruckner’s work, while emphasizing the characteristic qualities of the horn instruments and the baritone voice. The horns’ voices complement and frame the vocals, creating a rich, harmonious texture and enabling a fascinating interpretation of the piece.

This composition is ideal for concerts and church events where both the performers and the audience can immerse themselves in the deep spirituality and sublime sound of Bruckner’s music. For advanced ensembles and soloists, this arrangement offers a unique challenge and an opportunity to explore the combination of singing and horn music in a classical context.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90