XII Cottillions

Benedict Randhartinger

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “XII Cotillons, Gewidmet A Madame Charlotte noble de Menninger” by Benedict Randhartinger, arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is an exquisite collection of dances from the 19th century, reinterpreted to bring the charm and elegance of the era into the present day. This arrangement offers a unique perspective on Randhartinger’s work, embedding the romantic and graceful melodies within the sonorous spectrum of brass instruments.

Each of the twelve cotillons in this collection is finely nuanced and reflects the diversity and richness of dance music at the time. Simbeni has carefully adapted these pieces for a modern brass quintet, taking particular care to preserve the originality and spirit of the compositions. The individual pieces offer a wide range of musical expression, from lively and playful melodies to elegant and dreamy lyricism.

This collection is perfect for brass quintets looking for a repertoire with historical charm and musical finesse. The “XII Cotillons” are ideal for concerts, social events and as educational material that transports musicians into the world of 19th century classical dance music and enchants the audience with its timeless beauty.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90