Trade fair

Anton Bruckner

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Mass” by Anton Bruckner, arranged by Andreas Simbeni for wind orchestra with flexible instrumentation and choir, is an impressive and respectful adaptation of one of Bruckner’s most important sacred works. This arrangement enables wind orchestras and choirs to experience the profound spirituality and musical brilliance of Bruckner’s Mass in a new context.

Simbeni’s arrangement is notable for its ability to preserve the rich textural and musical structure of the Mass while utilizing the unique timbres and dynamic possibilities of a wind band. The flexible instrumentation allows adaptation to different ensemble sizes and abilities, which makes this arrangement particularly versatile. The choral part remains closely tied to Bruckner’s original, with the wind instruments replacing the traditional organ accompaniment and adding a new dimension of sonority and color.

Ideal for church celebrations, concerts and festive occasions, this arrangement of the Mass offers a challenging and deeply moving musical experience. It is an excellent choice for ensembles looking for a challenging and spiritually enriching piece that bridges the gap between traditional sacred music and contemporary wind band scoring.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90