The odyssey for happiness

Franz von Suppé

Andreas Simbeni


 35,00 153,90

Additional information


Score, Set


Show note example


“Die Irrfahrt um’s Glück” by Franz von Suppé, arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is an impressive new arrangement of one of the Austrian composer’s most lively and expressive works. This arrangement transfers the dramatic intensity and musical sophistication of Suppé’s composition to the broad spectrum of the wind orchestra, creating a rich and multi-layered soundscape.

Simbeni’s arrangement preserves the dynamic structure and emotional content of the original, while skillfully utilizing the characteristic elements of the wind orchestra – from the lively woodwinds to the powerful brass and precise percussion. The score is designed to foreground the different sections of the orchestra, impressively emphasizing the narrative and musical themes of the piece.

This version of “Die Irrfahrt um’s Glück” is ideal for concerts and festive events. It offers a comprehensive musical experience that captivates both the performers and the audience with its complexity and emotional richness. The arrangement is particularly suitable for wind orchestras looking for a challenging and expressive piece that will showcase the skills and spirit of the ensemble.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Ouverture in G minor

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Anton Bruckner's "Ouverture in G minor", in a captivating arrangement by Andreas Simbeni for wind orchestra, unfolds dramatic tension and emotional depth.

Arrangements, Wind orchestra, Grade 4
Wind orchestra

Price:  45,00 149,90
Te Deum

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience Anton Bruckner's "Te Deum", arranged by Andreas Simbeni for soloists, choir and symphonic wind orchestra. This impressive adaptation combines the majestic power and spiritual depth of Bruckner's original with the versatility of a sympho...

Arrangements, Landing Slider Product, Wind orchestra, Grade 4

Price:  75,00
The odyssey for happiness

Composer: Franz von Suppé

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Andreas Simbeni's arrangement of Franz von Suppé's "Die Irrfahrt um's Glück" for wind orchestra is a powerful and nuanced adaptation of this dramatic work. The arrangement uses the full range of the wind orchestra to emphasize the dynamic and emot...

Arrangements, Grade 4, Wind orchestra

Price:  35,00 153,90