The joy of singing

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Sängerlust – Polka francaise op. 328” by Johann Strauss (son), masterfully arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a charming and lively reinterpretation of one of the most cheerful works by the famous waltz king. This arrangement captures the playful lightness and charming rhythm of the polka and transfers it to the rich sound spectrum of a brass quintet.

Simbeni’s arrangement emphasizes the cheerful melody and lively rhythm of the original, while the brass instruments accentuate the melodies and harmonic structures of the piece with their brilliance and clarity. The score is carefully designed to maintain the balance between the individual voices and at the same time to give each instrument room for expressive development.

This arrangement of “Sängerlust – Polka francaise” is ideal for concerts, social occasions and educational purposes. It offers brass quintets an entertaining yet challenging musical task and is an excellent choice for ensembles looking for a piece that will delight both the musicians and the audience with its cheerfulness and charm.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90