Six Atzenbrugg dances

Franz Schubert

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Six Atzenbrugger Dances” by Franz Schubert, newly arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, offer an exquisite musical journey back to the time of Viennese Classicism. This arrangement brings Schubert’s charming dance pieces to new life by transferring the fine melodic lines and rhythmic vitality to the format of a modern brass quintet.

Each of the six pieces in this collection is carefully arranged to preserve the nuances and character of the original compositions, while utilizing the rich tonal palette and expressive possibilities of brass instruments. From lively melodies to gentle, lyrical passages, these dances offer a fascinating variety of moods and styles.

This arrangement of the “Six Atzenbrugger Dances” is perfect for concerts, cultural events and as teaching material. It offers brass quintets an entertaining and stylish way to present classical dance music in a contemporary ensemble context and is an excellent addition to any repertoire seeking classical music with a modern approach.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00