Persian March

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Persian March op. 289” by Johann Strauss (son), carefully arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a fascinating and lively realization of one of the most exotic works by the famous waltz king. This arrangement transfers the characteristic charm and lively atmosphere of the original into the compact format of a brass quintet, creating a new, dynamic interpretation.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the essence of the “Persian March” by combining the oriental-influenced melodies and rhythmic drive with the powerful and versatile sounds of the brass quintet. The individual parts of the quintet are carefully arranged to ensure harmonious interplay and at the same time give each instrument the opportunity to develop its character within the piece.

Ideal for concerts, social events and educational purposes, this arrangement of the Persian March offers a fun musical challenge and the opportunity to present a piece of classical music in a new and engaging format.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90