On the hunt

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni



“Auf der Jagd” by Johann Strauss (son), arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a dynamic and lively adaptation of one of the waltz king’s liveliest works. This arrangement captures the spirit and energy of the original composition and transforms it for a brass quintet, creating a new, captivating sound experience.

Simbeni’s arrangement perfectly emphasizes the hunting motifs and the cheerful atmosphere of the piece. The use of horns and other brass instruments reinforces the hunting theme and provides a rich sound palette that emphasizes the playful and exciting nature of the waltz. The musicians are challenged by the rhythmic challenges and lively melodies, making this piece an excellent choice for concerts and festive occasions.

Suitable for intermediate to advanced ensembles, this version of “Auf der Jagd” offers a unique opportunity to present the classical Viennese waltz tradition in a modern and exciting format. The piece is ideal for ensembles looking for an entertaining, energetic and technically demanding repertoire.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90