Moss rose waltz

Carl Millöcker

Andreas Simbeni


 25,00 122,90

Additional information


Score, Set


Show note example


“Moosrosen – Walzer nach Motiven der Operette ‘Das verwunschene Schloss'” by Carl Millöcker, arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is an enchanting and melodic adaptation that captures the romantic elegance and charm of Millöcker’s music. This arrangement transforms the original operetta melodies into a colorful wind band work that emphasizes the lyrical beauty and dance-like swing of the waltz.

Simbeni’s arrangement is notable for its ability to preserve the subtle nuances and melodic embellishments of the waltz while utilizing the dynamic possibilities and varied timbres of the wind orchestra. The woodwinds deliver the fine, lyrical lines, while the brass emphasize the waltz melodies with their brilliance and power. The percussion instruments complement the rhythmic structure and lend the piece additional liveliness.

Ideal for concerts and social events, this arrangement of the “Moosrosen Waltz” offers an excellent opportunity for wind orchestras to present a piece of traditional Viennese music in a contemporary and appealing format. It is an excellent choice for ensembles looking for an entertaining, melodic and technically challenging repertoire piece.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90