Antonio Lotti

Andreas Simbeni



“Crucifixus” by Antonio Lotti, masterfully arranged by Andreas Simbeni for an ensemble of eight horns, is a fascinating adaptation of the baroque choral work. Lotti’s famous composition, known for its poignant harmonic language and deep emotional pathos, becomes a rich and multi-layered instrumental piece in this arrangement.

The eight-part texture of the original is transferred to the horns, with each horn taking on its own part in order to realize the complex and elaborate fugues and canons that characterize the work. Simbeni’s arrangement honors the sacred atmosphere and musical intensity of Lotti’s composition while utilizing the warm and resonant timbres of the horn to create an impressive depth of sound.

This arrangement of the “Crucifixus” is particularly suitable for concerts, church occasions and academic purposes. It offers horn players the opportunity to explore a classical work of choral music and to express it in a new form. It is a rare opportunity for the audience to experience the beauty and power of Lotti’s music in an extraordinary instrumental setting.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90