Christus factus est

Anton Bruckner

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

“Christus factus est”, composed by Anton Bruckner and arranged for horn quartet by Andreas Simbeni, is a haunting adaptation of one of the most important sacred works of the late Romantic repertoire. This arrangement transforms Bruckner’s choral meditation on the Passion of Christ into an impressive piece for horn ensemble that captures the emotional power and sublime beauty of the original composition.

In his arrangement, Simbeni respects Bruckner’s complex harmonic structures and flowing contrapuntal style and skillfully transfers them to the four horns, creating a rich, nuanced sound. The challenge of translating a dense choral setting into a horn quartet is mastered by the clever arrangement of the parts, whereby each line is given both independence and harmonic connection to the whole.

This arrangement is an excellent choice for horn quartets looking for a challenging piece for concerts, church services or memorial services. “Christus factus est” will move musicians and listeners alike and is an enrichment for any ensemble striving for works of deep musical and emotional content.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00