Chinese gallop

Johann Strauss (father)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Chinese Gallop” by Johann Strauss (father), artfully arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a lively and captivating arrangement of one of the most exhilarating works by the famous Viennese composer. In this arrangement, the playful energy and characteristic rhythm of the original is transferred to the world of the brass quintet, creating a new and exciting sound experience.

Simbeni’s arrangement captures the essence of the “Chinese Gallop” by combining the light and fast melodies with the powerful and resonant sounds of the brass instruments. The individual parts are carefully arranged to ensure harmonious interplay and at the same time give each instrument the opportunity to develop its characteristic qualities.

This arrangement of the “Chinese Gallop” is ideal for concerts and festive occasions. It offers an excellent opportunity for brass quintets looking for a technically challenging yet entertaining repertoire piece that will delight both musicians and audiences alike.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00