Camellia polka

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Camelien Polka” by Johann Strauss (son), arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a fascinating new interpretation of one of the most charming works by the famous Viennese composer. In this arrangement, the cheerful and upbeat atmosphere of the original composition is revitalized for a brass quintet, creating a modern and accessible version of the classical piece.

Simbeni’s arrangement emphasizes the playful lightness and rhythmic elegance of the polka, while making use of the characteristic timbres and technical possibilities of the brass instruments. The individual voices of the quintet are carefully arranged to ensure harmonious interplay and at the same time give each instrument the opportunity to develop individually.

This arrangement of the “Camelia Polka” is ideal for concerts, social events and educational purposes. It offers a wonderful opportunity for brass quintets looking for a technically challenging yet entertaining repertoire piece that will delight both the musicians and the audience.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90