Bandit gallop

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

The “Banditengalopp” by Johann Strauss (son), masterfully arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a lively and rousing arrangement of one of the most energetic works by the famous Viennese composer. This arrangement transfers the effervescent vitality and charm of the original into the world of the brass quintet, creating a new, dynamic sound experience.

Simbeni’s arrangement emphasizes the rhythmic bravura and melodic inventiveness of Strauss’ music. The skillful adaptation to the specific timbres and technical possibilities of the brass instruments results in a version of the “Banditengalopp” that is both fresh and respectful of the original. The pieces are arranged in such a way that they emphasize the individual instruments of the quintet and at the same time create a harmonious and balanced overall picture.

Ideal for concerts and festive occasions, this arrangement offers a fascinating opportunity to present classical Viennese music in a contemporary and engaging format. It is an excellent choice for ensembles looking for an entertaining, energetic and technically challenging repertoire.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90