Salute Regina

Tomas Luis de Victoria

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

Andreas Simbeni’s arrangement of Tomás Luis de Victoria’s “Salve Regina” for a horn ensemble of six players is a careful and respectful adaptation that transfers the spiritual depth and polyphonic sophistication of Victoria’s music to the rich tonal spectrum of the horns. This arrangement preserves the emotional intensity and solemn mood of the original, while allowing the horns to interpret the musical lines and harmonic colors in new ways.

The use of six horns gives the arrangement a dynamic breadth of sound, ranging from gentle, whispering tones to powerful, sublime fortissimo passages. Each horn contributes to the overall structure of the piece in a unique way, taking on both solo and accompanying roles and creating a captivating interplay of melodies and harmonies.

Ideal for concerts, sacred events and contemplative moments, “Salve Regina” arranged for horns offers an extraordinary opportunity to experience a masterpiece of Renaissance music in a new light. This arrangement is an asset to any horn ensemble looking for a piece that both challenges the musicians’ technical skills and touches the audience with its spiritual beauty and emotional expression.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

10 easy horn quartets

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Horn Quartets" by Andreas Simbeni is a varied and stimulating collection, ranging from the magnificent "Fanfare" to the playful "The Bear". Each piece is carefully designed to encourage and challenge young horn players in a variety of mus...

Chamber music, Ensemble, Compositions

Price:  22,00
10 easy pieces

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"10 Easy Pieces" by Andreas Simbeni is a charming collection of duos for various wind instruments and piano, perfect for young musicians and beginners. The collection includes works for recorder, flute, horn, clarinet, oboe, trombone, saxophone, t...

Chamber music, Clarinet, Flute, Horn, Oboe, Recorder, Saxophone, Tenor horn, Trumpet, Compositions, Trombone

Price:  22,00
12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00