25,00 92,90

Additional information


Score, Set, Single copy


Show note example


“Sadness” by Andreas Simbeni for wind orchestra is a musical portrait that brings to life a scene in a smoky bar at night. This piece captures the multi-layered emotions of the bar patrons – from the lonely contemplator to the tightly entwined lovers who lose themselves in a final dance.

Simbeni’s composition is characterized by a rich spectrum of timbres that musically traces the sweet scents of perfume and nicotine as well as the moods of the various personalities in the room. The brass and woodwinds create an atmosphere of pensiveness and longing, while the subtle percussion rhythms underline the quiet conversations and restrained movements of the bar patrons.

Ideal for concerts and themed events, “Sadness” offers a captivating musical experience. The work is ideal for wind orchestras looking for a profound and atmospheric piece that transports the listener into a world of reflection and hidden passions.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren


Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90

Composer: Andreas Simbeni

"Changes" by Andreas Simbeni for wind orchestra is a sensitive and dynamic composition that musically depicts the various aspects of life and its inevitable changes. This work is characterized by a mixture of subtle melodic transitions and intense...

Grade 3, Wind orchestra, Compositions

Price:  25,00 89,90
Good night polka

Composer: Hans Christian Lumye

arr. Andreas Simbeni

The "Good Night Polka" by Hans Christian Lumye, arranged for wind orchestra by Andreas Simbeni, is an upbeat piece that combines rousing melodies and traditional charm.

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 82,90
March in E flat

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Andreas Simbeni's arrangement of Anton Bruckner's "March in E flat" for wind orchestra is an impressive and powerful interpretation of this classical work. The arrangement uses the rich timbres of the wind orchestra to emphasize the m...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Landing Slider Product, Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90