Cupid’s greeting

Johann Strauss (son)

Andreas Simbeni




Show note example

“Cupid’s Greeting” by Johann Strauss (son), arranged for brass quintet by Andreas Simbeni, is a charming and lively adaptation of the Polka francaise op. 83. This arrangement transforms the piece, originally composed for orchestra, into a work for a smaller, intimate ensemble while retaining the characteristic verve and lightness of Strauss’ music.

Simbeni’s new interpretation for brass quintet offers a unique perspective on Strauss’ work. The careful arrangement of the parts captures the essence of the polka and at the same time utilizes the full sound spectrum of the brass quintet. The lively melodies and rhythmic accents of the polka come into their own in this arrangement and ensure an entertaining and rousing musical experience.

Ideal for concerts, celebrations and other festive occasions, this arrangement is an excellent choice for ensembles wishing to present the repertoire of classical Viennese music in a contemporary context. “Cupid’s Greeting” not only offers a musical challenge for the musicians, but is also a crowd-puller that embodies the lightness and charm of the Viennese musical tradition.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12 chorales

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Experience the spiritual depth and musical brilliance of Anton Bruckner with the collection "12 Chorales". This collection offers a diverse mix of sacred and secular works, from the sublime devotion of "In monte Oliveti" to the solemn beauty of "P...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  25,00 97,90
12 duets

Composer: di Lasso

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Immerse yourself in the world of Renaissance music with the "12 Duets" by Orlando di Lasso, artfully arranged for two horns by Andreas Simbeni. This collection offers a musical experience that combines the timeless beauty of di Lasso's melodies wi...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  15,00
A beauteous fair has stolen my heart

Composer: Callcott, John Wall

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the romantic elegance of John Wall Callcott's "A beauteous fair has stolen my heart", masterfully arranged for horn trio by Andreas Simbeni. This piece interweaves the delicate poetry of the melody with the harmonic depth of three horns a...

Arrangements, Chamber music, Ensemble

Price:  16,00

Composer: Anton Bruckner

arr. Andreas Simbeni

Discover the moving C sharp minor Adagio from Anton Bruckner's 7th Symphony, a musical masterpiece full of depth and emotion. Composed in anticipation of Richard Wagner's death, this 2nd movement reflects deep mourning and reverence. Here...

Arrangements, Grade 3, Wind orchestra
Wind orchestra

Price:  25,00 79,90